Reviews from
Google
4.7
#
105 Reviews
4.7 Average of 105 Reviews
  • Gerard Russell
    1 week ago

    Excellent

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 3 days ago

    Thank you for your 5-star rating and review - we really appreciate it. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • ian ford
    4 weeks ago

    Excellent service from County Garage and in particular Dean , who sorted out a small warranty issue on a vehicle purchased elsewhere with no issues at all . Superb garage to deal with .

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 3 weeks ago

    Dear Ian, thanks for your five star review, we are delighted you were pleased with the service you received from Dean and our service team. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Gloria Camoccio
    1 month ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Dear Gloria, thank you so much for your 5-star review and continuing loyalty to our business - its very much appreciated.

  • Jon Cruickshank
    2 months ago

    Purchased a 2017 Ford Focus 2.0tdci Titanium X on the 13th April 2020. Very well spec'd car. Vehicle had rust present on bootlid and rear arches despite the vehicle having had a bodywork inspection as outlined by the stamp in the service book. Informed Greig of this within 2 hours of getting the car home from initial collection. It has taken approx 3 months to get these corrected due to 2 poor previous repairs by the bodyshop they use which is Bodyshop Services in Margate. The final attempt is what the result should have been first time and should not have dragged on for as long as it did. I Was advised I could reject the car during this time, but I didn't want to because the car was what I wanted, it just needed to be prepped correctly. But apparently my standards are to high for a used car according to Allan the dealer principal during our initial face to face meeting, not a comment I was particularly happy. The wheels on the vehicle also painted have begun to flake and the front bumper also has paint that is peeling around the tow eye cover and on the tow eye cover itself. Allan the dealer principal has informed me that because the front bumper was not mentioned at the time I reported the initial faults they will not look to correct this work. In his actual words 'I cannot keep writing cheques for this vehicle, but we can offer a replacement tow eye cover as a good will gesture'. I'm sorry but paint work should last more than 3 months, regardless of whether it's on a used car or new car. On 9th August I emailed Allan advising although I'm not happy with the wheels, I will get this done professionally somewhere else. However still unhappy regarding the front bumper. I advised I was happy to take the tow eye cover and asked if I would have to collect from them or have it sent out. To this point I still have not received any correspondence from Allan. I would not recommend County Ford for what is in my opinion substandard paint work on used vehicles and the length of time it has taken to get these issues sorted. The standards they accept on this kind of work should be higher rather than just accepting that things have been painted and advertising the cars. The continued issues with paintwork is something that I will have to get addressed myself in future as the bodyshop used by County Garage are just to incompetent to complete the work correctly first time round. I will stick to purchasing all of my Ford's from Haynes Ford in Maidstone in the future. Very disappointing experience.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Dear Jon, it was disappointing to read your review and 2-star rating. Perhaps not reflected in your comments but as you know we have engaged with you extensively to get the vehicle prepared to your satisfaction and as you acknowledged yourself during the repairs, not many dealerships would go to the length that we had. Along the way this ranged from offering to purchase the vehicle back to arranging a meeting with the repairing bodyshop. A number of factors extended the time to repair, including much written/meetings/photographs, arranging convenient appointments and a loan vehicle. While of course we always look to avoid repeat visits, your expectations are amongst the highest we have seen and sometimes we were addressing areas that didn’t detract from the appearance of the car but concerned you and we wanted to get this right. Following the last repair and your 30-minute inspection on collection you confirmed you were satisfied by email and a 12 month guarantee on all paintwork completed was issued. We have offered to re-finish any affected wheels, and as a gesture of goodwill to provide a replacement tow eye cover albeit this was not a part of the vehicle we repaired or had any issues when we last saw the vehicle. I appreciate I was on annual leave when you last emailed, I have left a couple of voicemails for you and an email, please come back to us when you can and we will continue to assist where possible. We are sorry this ultimately did not leave you feeling satisfied and this was our genuine intention, and while not everything was perfect we do not feel this is an accurate reflection of how we handled and the effort we made to rectify what was a complex case or the standards to how we prepare our vehicles and the suppliers we use. Best wishes Allan

  • Michael Elliott
    2 months ago

    I recently purchased a used car from here and dealt mainly with Greig. I have to say the whole experience was fantastic. They are a very honest, trustworthy, professional and efficient dealer. The whole experience could not have been better. Greig in particular was extremely helpful. He always found out the answers to any queries and talked me through the whole process, returning phonecalls promptly. Clearly is very good at helping the customer. Not at all pushy, which is what I like. The rest of the staff I met were very professional. A well-run dealership, clearly. Onto the car - it was in incredible condition, they serviced it and put right a few minor things before collection and a lot of care had been put into it by their technicians to get it cleaned and prepared for collection. If I didn't live 200 miles away I would use County Garage for any future car purchases. Buying a used car can sometimes be a bit stressful but with County Garage you can have total confidence that you're in safe hands

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 2 months ago

    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of our services and thank you for such positive feedback. We appreciate, when travelling some distance to purchase a car that you haven’t seen, that good communication and transparency is very important and are really pleased you felt we delivered this for you. We will share your comments with Greig and extend our own thanks for his efforts. We are delighted you are pleased with the car, it looks stunning in Stealth and one of our favourite colours. We hope you enjoy the fun and performance that the ST offers and thank you for your business. Best wishes County Garage Ford team.

  • Derek Richards
    2 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 2 months ago

    Dear Derek, thanks for taking the time to review our business and for the 5-star rating - you are our 100th google review! Best wishes County Garage Ford

  • robert blackley
    2 months ago

    Excellent friendly service

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 2 months ago

    Hi Robert, thanks for the 5-star review and kind comment. We really appreciate that you travel some distance to use our sales and service department. Best wishes County Garage Ford team.

  • Damien Bowman
    3 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 2 months ago

    Thank you very much for the 5-star review Damian, its very much appreciated that you took the time to rate our dealership. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Julie Sargeant
    4 months ago

    Darren is a Gem, very patient. Very knowledgeable and advisable. Many thanks

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Dear Julie, thanks for your review, we you are delighted you had a good experience with Darren and County Garage Ford.

  • Steve Simons
    4 months ago

    I had a fantastic experience with County Garage. Easily the best experience I've had buying a used car (and I've bought many in the past). Darren was just brilliant, and went out of his way to make the whole deal smooth and comfortable. He made what is usually a highly stressful experience, simply relaxed and care free. Having had the car almost a month now, I feel the honesty and transparency shines through. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, and I would buy from them again in the future without hesitation, despite living almost 200 miles away.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Hi Steve, thank for you such a fantastic review. We aim to make our purchase experience relaxed and enjoyable, so we are delighted you felt this was reflected in how Darren handled your enquiry. Thank you for recommending us to others and being happy to use us again in the future even though you live some distance away. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Amy Wright
    4 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Hi Amy, we are sorry we fell short of your expectations on your visit, we would love the opportunity to talk to you about this to see how we could have improved your experience. We are always looking to continuingly improve, acknowledging that sometimes things do not go as we best intended. Our customers service manager Allan would be delighted to receive your call or email 01227 374939 / allan@countygarageford.co.uk. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Vicky Charlotte
    4 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thanks you for your 5-star review Vicky, we are delighted your are pleased with our services.

  • Neil L
    5 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Dear Neil, thank you for your 5-star review, very much appreciated

  • Malcolm Jones
    6 months ago

    Good place to do buisnes

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thank you for your 5-star review and kind comments, much appreciated

  • Paskell Paskell
    6 months ago

    Excellent service very polite and also not pushy in the slightest very happy with the service and would definitely recommend them to any friends

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Thank you for your review, we try and offer a relaxed yet attentive service so we are delighted that you had a good experience and would be happy to recommend us.

  • arussellyt
    6 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 6 months ago

    Thank you for the 5-star review. We hope you enjoy the new car and thank you very much for your business.

  • David Lemaitre
    7 months ago

    Very nice staff and helpful bought new car from there and help with older cars awell

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 6 months ago

    Dear David, thank you for your 5-star review, we are delighted you are pleased with our services and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

  • ROGER OLLIVE
    9 months ago

    I had the same top rate service that I have come to expect. I have used them for over 20 years.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 6 months ago

    Dear Roger, thanks for your kinds words and incredible loyalty you have shown our business over many years. We are delighted to be of assistance!

  • Philip Nicholson
    10 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 10 months ago

    Hi Philip, thank you for taking the time to review our services. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make it a 5-star review. Best wishes, County Garage Ford team

  • Eddie Pursell
    10 months ago

    Phoned County garage for some advice. Adrian very helpful, I actually served my apprenticeship at County garage in 1980. I was very impressed that they still operate with great care and service. Well done

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 10 months ago

    Hi Eddie, thank you for your review and kind comments. Very interesting to read your connection with our business some years ago. While we embrace the future, traditional customer service will always be our priority. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Colin Porter
    1 year ago

    Lovely small friendly dealership.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 11 months ago

    Dear Colin, thank you for your 5-star rating - very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Raymond Gifford
    1 year ago

    Very helpful

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 year ago

    Dear Raymond, thank you for your five star review. We are delighted everything went well on your visit. Best wishes County Garage Ford team.

  • Vonney Lee
    1 year ago

    1 star for poor, ignorant and arrogant attitude from County Garage...and that was being generous. Since the rating, I received a virtual interogation over the phone for nearly 17 minutes as to why my 1 star. Totally unprofessional conduct.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 year ago

    Dear Yvonne & Georgina, it’s very disappointing to read your review. We were trying to do everything possible to locate you a car as you needed one quickly and as you found with other Ford dealers this model is in short supply. We were not able to offer you the vehicle already sold to another customer that you asked us about. We were still searching nationally with the help of Ford Motor Company when we called. As part of that call we asked if you were comfortable to discuss your review which you said you was. In is not in the nature of the salesperson to act in the manner you describe, he has received 94 post purchase reviews in the last 18 months being 98.3% completely satisfied and 100% willing to recommend us to others – he really was trying to help you. If there is anything further you would like to discuss, our customer service manager Allan will be happy to assist. While we don’t feel your view is fair reflection of the service we offered or our professionalism, we wish you the best for the future and hope you have found a suitable vehicle. Best wishes County Garage Ford

  • Georgina Lee
    1 year ago County Garage Ford
  • Shaun
    1 year ago County Garage Ford
  • Vicky Russell
    1 year ago

    Brilliant service, car was collected and delivered back. Sparkling like new. I received communication on progress and completion. Staff team are always friendly and helpful. Thankyou

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 year ago

    Dear Vicky, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our service department, we are delighted to receive a 5-star review and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best wishes County Garage Ford

  • CHRISTOPHER MURPHY
    1 year ago

    Top service

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 year ago

    Dear Christopher, thanks for the 5-star review - very much appreciated. Best wishes County Garage Ford

  • Katie Porter
    1 year ago

    Great garage, excellent service always and the staff show good customer service always.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 year ago

    Dear Katie, thank you very much for the 5-star review - we are delighted you are pleased with the service we offer. Best wishes County Garage Ford

  • Barry Boughen
    1 year ago

    There was confusion over what needed to be done (at my cost of course) and 4 hrs wait for a MOT and oil change was poor

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 year ago

    Dear Barry, thank you for taking my call and discussing your service experience. We are sorry your visit did not meet with your expectations and very much appreciate the feedback. As we discussed, the technician was working on your vehicle during your wait, it was just the nature of ensuring we did a thorough job on the MOT and service. We appreciate this was inconvenient when you do not live locally so we will make sure we offer you, as we normally would, a courtesy car when the booking is made. Reference the Ford maintenance items, these were completed by a different dealer and not on our records but as you found we were very willing to check this and update your history with when these items would be required in the future. There were no further costs to you than the work it was originally booked in for. We make sure that any items are highlighted by technicians, particularly things like cambelts and gearbox fluid changes as this can be very detrimental if left. Your experience has led us to look into whether we can upload history not completed by us into our systems, where available, as this would potentially benefit all in a more coherent process. We look forward to seeing you next year where we will look to exceed your expectations. Best wishes County Garage Ford

  • Karl Dellow
    1 year ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 year ago

    Dear Karl, Thank you for the 5-star review - we are delighted you had a good experience at our dealership. With thanks County Garage Ford team

No reviews available

Loading...
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading