Reviews from
Google
4.7
#
127 Reviews
4.7 Average of 127 Reviews
  • Frances Exley
    1 week ago

    Informative and friendly staff with bags of info and data at their finger tips. Not pushy. Pleasant to deal with. Tidy, clean showroom. Excellent coffee. Spotless customer toilet. Only down side was the unexpected difficulty in parking there. Customer area seemed full of stock as was the on street parking immediately alongside. For those unused to the practicalities of town dwelling it wasnt a positive experience hunting for somewhere safe and nearby to leave our car.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd

    Thanks Frances, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at County Garage Ford, we do try and get the detail right. While always being managed, parking can sometimes be busier than we like. You are welcome to pull up out front and we will park your car for you. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Sue Gee
    2 weeks ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 week ago

    Hi Sue, thank you for the 5-star review, we really appreciate it. We hope you are enjoying the new car. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Andrew Medlock
    1 month ago

    Great service.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Dear Andrew, thank you so much for the 5-star review, we are delighted you are happy to recommend our services to others. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Tony Symons
    1 month ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Dear Tony, thank you for the 5-star review and the loyalty you have shown our business over many years. Best wishes County Garage Ford

  • jackie harvey
    1 month ago

    Thank to everyone one at ford garage fab service.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Dear Jackie, thank you for the 5-star review and kind comments. We really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • courtney o'toole
    1 month ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Dear Courtney, thank you very much for the 5-star review, we really appreciate your business. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Lou Lee
    1 month ago

    We have this weekend picked our new car up the customer service from Darren was absolutely amazing could not fault his service Such a lovely man Thank you maria and Simon

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Dear Maria and Simon, thank you for the 5-star review and such lovely feedback about your purchase experience with Darren. We will share your feedback with him. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Emma Young
    2 months ago

    Customer service at County Garage is amazing! All the members of staff are very helpful and knowledgeable.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thanks Emma, we really appreciate such a positive review of our services and thank you for your business. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Albow Reno
    2 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 1 month ago

    Thank you very much for the 5-star review, we are delighted your were pleased with our services. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Paskell Paskell
    2 months ago

    Excellent service very polite and also not pushy in the slightest very happy with the service and would definitely recommend them to any friends

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd

    Thank you for your review, we try and offer a relaxed yet attentive service so we are delighted that you had a good experience and would be happy to recommend us.

  • STEPHEN HOLMES
    2 months ago

    Had a fantastic service and a very warm welcome from everyone from County Garage in Herne Bay, particularly Greig Card who dealt with my son. He did everything he said he would and it was a seamless process . Congratulations to all.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 2 months ago

    Dear Stephen, thank your such a complimentary 5-star review - we do really appreciate your positive feedback and will share your comments with Greig and the team. We hope your son is enjoying his new car! Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Sharon Marvin
    3 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Dear Sharon, thank you for the 5-star review, we are delighted you are pleased with our services. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Hubert Whyte
    3 months ago

    Friendly, professional and prompt

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Dear Hubert, thank you very much for the 5-star review and kind comments. We hope you continue to enjoy the new car! Best wishes, County Garage Ford team

  • Michael Bridger
    3 months ago

    As always they do amazing here can never fault them

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd

    Dear Michael, always a pleasure to help. Thanks for your review and kind comments, we hope you continue to enjoy the new car! Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Keely Cousins
    3 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Dear Keely, thank you for the 5-star rating, we hope you are enjoying the new car! With thanks County Garage Ford team

  • Steve Thurlow
    4 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Dear Steve, thank you very much for your business and 5-star rating. We hope you continue to be delighted with the new car. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • stephen peters
    4 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 3 months ago

    Dear Stephen, thank you for the 5-star rating. We hope you are delighted with the new car. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Peter Pring
    4 months ago

    Great service, courteous people and nice clean car with free breakdown after service, customer wowwed

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 4 months ago

    Dear Peter, thanks for your 5-star review and comments. We are delighted to had a good experience with us and look forward to seeing you next time. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Ranji Whyman
    5 months ago

    "My experience at County Garage Ford was positive because the friendliness and knowledge of the sales person was first rate; the vehicle purchased was in excellent condition and well priced for its age."

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 5 months ago

    Dear Ranji, thank you for the 5-star review and great feedback. We are delighted you are satisfied with your new vehicle and the service your received. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Gill Wiggins
    5 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 5 months ago

    Dear Gill, thanks for the 5-star review and your continued loyalty over the years. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Natalie Hadley
    5 months ago

    Darren our sales advisor has been amazing In finding me my new car, his customer service goes above and beyond and nothing is too much trouble. Darren is always smiling and constantly putting his heart into the right vehicle for the customer no matter how long it takes. The company on a whole is fantastic and always receive a welcoming voice on the telephone or a friendly face when I’ve visited the store. Already recommended to friends and family who have made purchases over the years and will continue to do so . Keep up the good work county garage you are a service above the rest. Thank you.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 5 months ago

    Dear Natalie, thank you so much for your 5-star review, recommendations and fantastic comments about Darren and our team. We hope you continue to enjoy the new car - it looked stunning! Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Gloria Camoccio
    7 months ago

    Excellant service as usual. Staff very welcoming

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd

    Dear Gloria, thank you so much for your 5-star review and continuing loyalty to our business - its very much appreciated.

  • Waynus Prime
    7 months ago

    I needed help to identify a part and Dean in the parts team was super quick with finding out what it was and ordering it in for the next day for me. Super quick turnaround and very helpful.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 7 months ago

    Thank you so much for the 5-star review and feedback, we are delighted you found our service responsive and helpful. We have shared your feedback with Dean. With thanks County Garage Ford team

  • Richard Miller
    7 months ago

    Always a great experience with this great team of people from service to sales. Thanks for today and I look forward to coming back soon

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 7 months ago

    Dear Richard, thank you for the 5-star review and kind words, we are delighted you have received a consistent good experience. We look forward to seeing you next time, Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Anthony Radford
    8 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 7 months ago

    Dear Anthony, we are sorry we did not meet with your expectations. We would really like to know more as we cannot identify where you have visited us or which department so we can look into any issues you experienced. Our customer services manager Allan Thompson would be delighted to assist. He can be contacted at allan@countygarageford.co.uk or 01227 374939 and we will try and assist. With thanks County Garage Ford team

  • Gerard Russell
    8 months ago

    Excellent

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 8 months ago

    Thank you for your 5-star rating and review - we really appreciate it. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • ian ford
    9 months ago

    Excellent service from County Garage and in particular Dean , who sorted out a small warranty issue on a vehicle purchased elsewhere with no issues at all . Superb garage to deal with .

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 9 months ago

    Dear Ian, thanks for your five star review, we are delighted you were pleased with the service you received from Dean and our service team. Best wishes County Garage Ford team

  • Jon Cruickshank
    10 months ago

    Purchased a 2017 Ford Focus 2.0tdci Titanium X on the 13th April 2020. Very well spec'd car. Vehicle had rust present on bootlid and rear arches despite the vehicle having had a bodywork inspection as outlined by the stamp in the service book. Informed Greig of this within 2 hours of getting the car home from initial collection. It has taken approx 3 months to get these corrected due to 2 poor previous repairs by the bodyshop they use which is Bodyshop Services in Margate. The final attempt is what the result should have been first time and should not have dragged on for as long as it did. I Was advised I could reject the car during this time, but I didn't want to because the car was what I wanted, it just needed to be prepped correctly. But apparently my standards are to high for a used car according to Allan the dealer principal during our initial face to face meeting, not a comment I was particularly happy. The wheels on the vehicle also painted have begun to flake and the front bumper also has paint that is peeling around the tow eye cover and on the tow eye cover itself. Allan the dealer principal has informed me that because the front bumper was not mentioned at the time I reported the initial faults they will not look to correct this work. In his actual words 'I cannot keep writing cheques for this vehicle, but we can offer a replacement tow eye cover as a good will gesture'. I'm sorry but paint work should last more than 3 months, regardless of whether it's on a used car or new car. On 9th August I emailed Allan advising although I'm not happy with the wheels, I will get this done professionally somewhere else. However still unhappy regarding the front bumper. I advised I was happy to take the tow eye cover and asked if I would have to collect from them or have it sent out. To this point I still have not received any correspondence from Allan. I would not recommend County Ford for what is in my opinion substandard paint work on used vehicles and the length of time it has taken to get these issues sorted. The standards they accept on this kind of work should be higher rather than just accepting that things have been painted and advertising the cars. The continued issues with paintwork is something that I will have to get addressed myself in future as the bodyshop used by County Garage are just to incompetent to complete the work correctly first time round. I will stick to purchasing all of my Ford's from Haynes Ford in Maidstone in the future. Very disappointing experience.

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 10 months ago

    Dear Jon, it was disappointing to read your review and 2-star rating. Perhaps not reflected in your comments but as you know we have engaged with you extensively to get the vehicle prepared to your satisfaction and as you acknowledged yourself during the repairs, not many dealerships would go to the length that we had. Along the way this ranged from offering to purchase the vehicle back to arranging a meeting with the repairing bodyshop. A number of factors extended the time to repair, including much written/meetings/photographs, arranging convenient appointments and a loan vehicle. While of course we always look to avoid repeat visits, your expectations are amongst the highest we have seen and sometimes we were addressing areas that didn’t detract from the appearance of the car but concerned you and we wanted to get this right. Following the last repair and your 30-minute inspection on collection you confirmed you were satisfied by email and a 12 month guarantee on all paintwork completed was issued. We have offered to re-finish any affected wheels, and as a gesture of goodwill to provide a replacement tow eye cover albeit this was not a part of the vehicle we repaired or had any issues when we last saw the vehicle. I appreciate I was on annual leave when you last emailed, I have left a couple of voicemails for you and an email, please come back to us when you can and we will continue to assist where possible. We are sorry this ultimately did not leave you feeling satisfied and this was our genuine intention, and while not everything was perfect we do not feel this is an accurate reflection of how we handled and the effort we made to rectify what was a complex case or the standards to how we prepare our vehicles and the suppliers we use. Best wishes Allan

  • Michael Elliott
    10 months ago

    I recently purchased a used car from here and dealt mainly with Greig. I have to say the whole experience was fantastic. They are a very honest, trustworthy, professional and efficient dealer. The whole experience could not have been better. Greig in particular was extremely helpful. He always found out the answers to any queries and talked me through the whole process, returning phonecalls promptly. Clearly is very good at helping the customer. Not at all pushy, which is what I like. The rest of the staff I met were very professional. A well-run dealership, clearly. Onto the car - it was in incredible condition, they serviced it and put right a few minor things before collection and a lot of care had been put into it by their technicians to get it cleaned and prepared for collection. If I didn't live 200 miles away I would use County Garage for any future car purchases. Buying a used car can sometimes be a bit stressful but with County Garage you can have total confidence that you're in safe hands

    County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 10 months ago

    Dear Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a detailed review of our services and thank you for such positive feedback. We appreciate, when travelling some distance to purchase a car that you haven’t seen, that good communication and transparency is very important and are really pleased you felt we delivered this for you. We will share your comments with Greig and extend our own thanks for his efforts. We are delighted you are pleased with the car, it looks stunning in Stealth and one of our favourite colours. We hope you enjoy the fun and performance that the ST offers and thank you for your business. Best wishes County Garage Ford team.

  • Derek Richards
    10 months ago County Garage Ford
    Response from County Garage (Sales) Ltd 10 months ago

    Dear Derek, thanks for taking the time to review our business and for the 5-star rating - you are our 100th google review! Best wishes County Garage Ford

No reviews available

Loading...
+

Please Wait

This won't take a moment...

+
Loading